top of page
  • Writer's pictureMaid4Him

Girl VS. Girdle, The Battle Commences

Updated: Feb 9, 2020

Put on therefore, as the elect of God, holy and beloved, bowels of mercies, kindness, humbleness of mind, meekness, longsuffering; forbearing one another, and forgiving one another, if any man have a quarrel against any: even as Christ forgave you, so also do ye. And above all these things put on charity, which is the bond of perfectness. Colossians 3:12-14

I am a curvy girl, there's no two bones about it and if there's one thing I know, I know how to gird my girth. Enter hence one of the greatest inventions for the portly mortal... the girdle. Gertie (as I like to call her) is the perfect friend, she always keeps it together, holds me up and is my faithful companion, she goes where I go. The process of placement however is wrought with all manner of blood, sweat and tears but the result is well, transformative. Many is the morning started with the seeming impossible task of squeezing my 4x frame into a garment looking like it was made for a toddler. Alot of hopping on one foot, falling onto my bed, huffing and or puffing when- yes! Sweet sweet victory! Now I believe in miracles, every morning I can testify once the grunting and groaning is finished the result is nothing short of miraculous. I know, "Just lose the weight!", you say, and yes, I wholeheartedly agree, I am endeavoring to do so but it's a work in progress. Anyways as difficult and sometimes as disastrous as it is I wouldn't go anywhere without it and it's what led me to this thought..the above verses remind me there are other garments, even more necessary ones, I shouldn't forget to put on. "Put on charity", well there's a tough one to put on some days. Sometimes putting on charity feels a whole lot like squeezing into my girdle, it's tough, (alot of the same sound effects are required)... but its all worth it in the end. Bowels of mercies, kindness, humility, meekness, longsuffering, AND forgiveness whew....I'm breaking into a sweat just thinking about it! That sounds like a complete outfit to me but mmm, I bet when it's all put on it sure looks great. It was first designed and worn by one Jesus Christ and it was altogether lovely so I just know when I wear the same one It'll look great on me too. Today before we head out on our busy way let's take a second, check the mirror to make sure the Gird is in place, the girth is tucked in, and, above all put on charity, which is the bond of perfectness....Nice, lookin' good ladies!😉

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page