top of page
  • Writer's pictureMaid4Him

Broken, Blessed, Beloved...what it means to me♥️


Broken- The LORD is nigh unto them that are of a broken heart..Psalm 31:12

He healeth the broken in heart, and bindeth up thier wounds. Psalm 147:3

Has your heart ever been broken? Maybe something or someone cut so deep even your spirit seems broken? Sometimes things, circumstances, or people can break your heart, we even have a way of breaking ourselves by our own actions. Life is fragile, so the heart and spirit are fragile too. Each of us in some way is broken and that's ok. Christ loves us right now wherever we are, however we are, as is, His love is just like that. As if that thought wasn't enough to bring healing He says in a few places throughout the Scriptures He knows what it's like to be tempted, to suffer, and He even said His body was broken for us. Now I know not one bone of His was broken during His crucifixion, brutal as it was...so what else could He mean? Perhaps He was speaking of the brokenness of the betrayal of a friend, or the separation from a beloved father, or the weight of sin and grief he bore on our behalf, all on top of the physical pain and suffering His body endured. Something tells me if anyone knows about brokenness it is our Saviour. The good news is we don't have to stay broken, He never planned on us living that way. He wants to mend and to heal our broken pieces. His love is the great balm for our brokenness. He never said we wouldn't be broken in some way, but he did say He would be close to us in those moments and He could bring the healing we need.

Blessed- Blessed be God and father of our Lord Jesus Christ, who hath blessed us with all spiritual blessings...Ephesians 1:3

This is an easy point to make, it's like that old hymn I grew up singing, "Count Your Blessings". There is nothing that can refresh and restore your joy, I've found anyways, than taking time to think on all the blessings that God has bestowed on us. Undeservedly, unworthy, but undoubtedly and unmistakably there are fingerprints of His grace and goodness on our every day. If only we would take the time to think on these things... and name them one by one.

Beloved- Put on therefore as the elect of God, holy and beloved bowels of mercies... Col. 3:12

Herein is love, not that we loved God, but that he loved us...Beloved, if God so loved us, we ought also to love one another. 1John 4:10-11

Beloved by definition means dearly loved. Think on that for a minute, you are dearly loved by someone. Someone loved you enough to look beyond your flaws, faults, failures and give thier very life for you. If you had been the only one who sinned He still would've given His life just for you that you might be His beloved and enter into heaven. All you have to do is reach out, He is as close as a prayer, and His mercy is great enough to wash every spot, stain and wrinkle on our soul, all you need do is ask. I was seven when I asked Jesus to save me and forgive my sins. I believed He died for me, and that great love drew me to Him, it still draws and binds my heart to Him. Because I am born again, I am His, I am beloved in His sight. I cannot explain it, cannot fathom it but I delight in it. I am my beloved's and He is mine.

73 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page