top of page
  • Writer's pictureMaid4Him

Byte Size Blessings 

Updated: Feb 10, 2020

"What is man that thou art mindful of him?" Psalm 8:4. I was reading this passage the other day and I stopped for a minute- isn't that phrase just amazing?! Isn't it sweet to know someone is thinking of us? The Creator of heaven and earth, the Saviour of all mankind, the King of Kings takes time to stop and think of me. He thinks of me....I wonder what He thinks of me. How wrapped up do I get over what other people will think of me? How often do my thoughts wander to Him, to all He's done for me, to who He is and how unfathomable is His love? This is the same God that said in Zephaniah 3:17a, "The LORD thy God in the midst of thee is mighty; he will save, he will rejoice over thee with joy..." I hope when He thinks of me it makes Him smile, it brings His heart some joy...and even when I've failed or fallen it's such a blessing to know He still thinks of me with an unfailing, unconditional love. Today I'm going to try and take some time to think of Him, think of all He's done for me, all He is to me, the rich blessings of His goodness. It seems like David had the same idea, he wrote in the same chapter, "When I consider thy heavens, the work of thy fingers, the moon and the stars....O LORD our Lord, how excellent is thy name in all the earth!" Psalm 8:3a,9 Today Mindfully, Prayerfully, Joyfully let's think on Jesus, cause He's certainly thinking of you ♥️

How precious also are thy thoughts unto me, O God! How great is the sum of them! Psalm139:17

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page